Events / Webinar: The Changing Burden of Diabetes in Rural and Urban America

Webinar: The Changing Burden of Diabetes in Rural and Urban America

April 29, 2019
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Webinar

Diabetes is one of the leading causes of the death in the U.S. However, past scholarly work suggests that the burden of disease varies considerably between residents in rural and urban settings. The purpose of this webinar, presented by Dr. Timothy Callaghan and Dr. Alva Ferdinand, is to provide an up-to-date, in-depth look at how the burden of diabetes has changed over time. We’ll look at diabetes-related mortality in and out of the hospital, complications of the disease, and progress toward Healthy People 2020 goals.

Event details:

Time: 9:00 am Pacific, 10:00 am Mountain, 11:00 am Central, 12:00 pm Eastern
Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Connection Information
• Link: https://hrsa.connectsolutions.com/gateway_webinar/
• Dial-in Number: 888.994.3819
• Participant Passcode: 3642185

The webinar is free, no registration is required, but participation is limited to the first 200 to log-on that day. If the webinar reaches capacity, you will be able to access the recording, archived on the Gateway website.